08
Mar
08

Restlessness

I have the whole house to myself.  And what am I doing? I’m messing around on the computer, but I walked through the whole house trying to figure out what I was going to do with this time…I could watch a movie, or read a book, or just sit and watch the sun set. I think I may do the last one; however, the sun is not setting yet.  It snowed last night…God showing His love for me…it snowed alot (for Tennessee).  Of course, there are many ways that God shows His love for me. He always gives me a tree…the one that’s mine right now is the one in the middle of the field behind our house…I think it’s dead, actually. It’s all broken, and several huge limbs have fallen off.  It looks like lightning has hit it more than once.  I’m broken and torn and just ragamuffiny in general.  I don’t know why God gives me trees to remind me of his love; He just does.  It reminds me of the passage in the Bible where Jesus is the vine and we are the branches. There are lots of trees in our backyard, and they seem to have been planted in twos…they remind me of my relationship with Jeff and ultimately God…some are growing away from each other…some are closer together, and some look like they’re entwined.  I want mine to be entwined, but it isn’t much of the time…I get in the way…my self-centeredness, my stubborness, just wanting my own way.

I feel a restlessness in my heart. I was reading Sex, Food, and God and was reminded of who I am in Christ and the victory I have in Him…many times I forget this and just wallow in my own stuff. Enter the restlessness…but God always brings me back to Himself…

My sun is getting ready to set… 

2 Responses to “Restlessness”


  1. March 8, 2008 at 6:59 pm

    Hi Kim,
    I just found your blog. I loved the post and the theme is really nice.
    I’m glad you got a little time to yourself tonight. I remember how important that was when my kids were small.

  2. March 8, 2008 at 10:56 pm

    I enjoyed your blog Kim! I am adding you to my blogroll right now!

    Tim Kurek
    http://UriahMinistries.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

time flies

March 2008
S M T W T F S
    Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Follow enjoying the ride… on WordPress.com

enter your email

Join 1,210 other followers

when I wrote my stuff

Stuff others seem interested in


