30
Apr
10

Spying on the Neighbors

We have some people who live near us who constantly have cars at their house all during the day, especially after work hours and sometimes early in the morning. We drove past their house one time, and I excitedly said to Jeff, “Oh, look at those people having community. That is so cool. I bet it’s a church community group that meets there!” Jeff just looked at me with this stupid look on his face and rolled his eyes because only I would be so naïve to really think that.

Jeff informed me that it might be a drug house, since people were coming early in the morning and then later at night after work. I couldn’t believe it at first, but then it began making sense to me, even though I’ve never been around a drug house or even people who do drugs. But I’ve seen it on TV. So I told several friends that I suspected that there was a drug house near us, and that I was thinking about calling the police.

Then I began noticing that people would come and stay for a while, and I started suspecting that maybe it was a prostitution house. I had just watched the movie “Taken” two times, and I was all up in arms about human trafficking. So for a couple hours one day, I stood behind the railing on my front porch and behind the two trees in my front yard and took pictures of the cars in this neighbor’s yard.

A couple months ago, some other neighbors that Jeff was out in the yard talking to informed Jeff that “drug/prostitution neighbor” is actually a Pilates instructor. Apparently, in all my zeal to uncover illegal activity, I failed to notice that there were mostly ladies coming to the house, and that they were wearing work-out clothes and carrying yoga mats and water bottles…I will not be pursuing a career as a spy.

1 Response to “Spying on the Neighbors”


  1. 1 Theresa
    May 1, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    I’m glad I’m on you’re good side. At first I was worried about you slashing my tires, but now I can see that you may just call the police on me if I have too many of the same people over too often for a cookout/drug deal! LOL!

    I’m glad you posted this story. It cracked me up!


Leave a Reply

time flies

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
Follow enjoying the ride… on WordPress.com

enter your email

Join 1,208 other followers

when I wrote my stuff

Stuff others seem interested in


