12
Nov
10

Living With Teenagers

My oldest boys take turns unloading the dishwasher. It was Jesse’s turn the other day, but he wasn’t here to do it. So I asked Jonah to do it. And then, Jake took his turn, so we were back to Jesse again.  He took his turn unloading, but he still owed me one more time unloading, since we had gotten out of our normal rotation.

After Jesse unloaded, I said, “Thank you for unloading the dishwasher.”

He said, “You’re welcome.”

I said, “But I need you to do it again.”

To which he replied, while shoveling food into his mouth, “You’re welcome. You’re welcome?”

Life’s funny living with teenagers.

0 Responses to “Living With Teenagers”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

time flies

November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Follow enjoying the ride… on WordPress.com

enter your email

Join 1,210 other followers

when I wrote my stuff


